Ladies Major Competition

By 5th October 2016Club News

The only ladies major competition ” The Elaine Willets bowl ” took place on the 13th September . With Ladies Captain, Jane Rix (27)┬átaking the Nett Honours with an impressive 64 . Second place went to Denise Hazelwood (15) 67 & third place went to Vojka Turner (30) with 71.

The last round of the summer league saw Colin Mee take first place with 21pts , Mick Higgins 2nd with 19pts & third place went to Richard Watkin 18pts.

The final standings for the summer league contest played over 25 weeks saw a closely fought contest with Andrew Macdonald taking the title with 325pts . In second place Brendan weaver with 323pts & third Julian Preston with 305pts .